Reason 25 – Ireland’s Ancient East


Ireland’s Ancient East consists of 17 counties that cover 5,000 years of Ireland’s history. The three main regions are the Historical Heartlands, the Celtic Coast and the Land of 5,000 Dawns.

  • Map of Ireland’s Ancient East.
  • The photographs Frank Corry took of Glendalough every day for 5 years.
  • Here’s the video Caitlin and Joe were both talking about but didn’t realize it.
  • More information on Obama’s Irish roots that were mentioned in trivia.
  • Foolish endeavor- Joe knew he didn’t have the phrase right so he looked it up – it’s “fools errand”


Some photos of Joe’s time at the Hill of Uisneach


Caitlin Egg Conch

Phrase: Ní féidir liom Gaeilge a labhairt go fóill

Phonetic: Knee fay-ger lum Gale-ga allow-urch guh foal

Translation: I still can’t speak Irish


Potts &Plans

Ancient East Tour

  • Experience the Ancient East’s abundance of historical attraction and tread where legends were born to truly grasp the beauty of Ireland.
  • 8 night self-drive tour with freedom to incorporate any other destinations you wish.
  • Mention the podcast for a little surprise on your vacation.
  • Find more Tours for the Reasons at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s